Testimonials

“I lived there from January 2017 to January 2021. I have never lived in an apartment complex that was as professional, clean, and friendly as Oakland Apartments. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Mrs. Zuleyka Ramos and Mr. Jesse Perez are amazing property supervisors. I have had no problems with the property or property managers. The cleaning staff members are wonderful and the maintenance staff members are as good as it gets: responsive and courteous. The property is nice and presentable. Even the gym and the laundry rooms are always very clean. I would give my experience at Oakland Apartments: five out of five stars. I would also recommend any friend or family member to live in Oakland Apartments. Truthfully, I would still be living in Oakland Apartments if I didn't have to move back home with family-regarding and emergency situation. I give Oakland Apartments the highest recommendation!”

– Rasheda T. – 03/02/2021 – Letter to Leasing Office



“No complaints living here for almost 5 years. Everyone is friendly and the staff is very responsive. Look no further for your new apartment. They have everything you need and more.”

– Wahidud K. – 10/16/2020 – Excerpt from Online Review


“No complaints living here for almost 5 years. Everyone is friendly and the staff is very responsive. Look no further for your new apartment. They have everything you need and more.”

– Wahidud K. – 10/16/2020 – Excerpt from Online Review


“Great apartments for the price. No bugs, maintenance is good, and office staff are courteous and helpful”

– Tracy K. – 3/3/2020 – Excerpt from Online Review


“Very grateful for your attention and service.”

– Oscar F. – 3/30/2018 – Excerpt from vacate notice

 

“Thank you for the time that I spent living here at Oakland Apartments. I will recommend you to anyone I know looking for an apartment.”

– Phillip R. – 1/2/2018 – Excerpt from vacate notice

 

“My experience at Oakland Apartments the last 4+ years has been wonderful. The management and staff have been so helpful, friendly, and welcoming, and they have always made me feel safe and at-home. I am proud to have called Oakland Apartments my home for so many years. I look forward to referring others to your property as an excellent place to live. ”

– Megan M. – 12/1/2017 – Excerpt from vacate notice

 

“Thank you so much for everything you have done for me throughout these past 2 years! It is greatly appreciated! You are all amazing! Oakland Apartments and you all will always have a special place in my heart!.”

– Danielle L. – 10/1/2017 – Note to Leasing Office

 

“I have only been living here at Oakland Apartments for 3 months, however this is the first time that I have ever experienced this great level of customer service and professionalism. I am truly satisfied, they are the best, thank you so much!”

– Rasheda T. – 4/17/2017 – Excerpt from note to the owner

 

“First, you have been great landlords for my daughter, and I would recommend you to anyone in a heartbeat. I hope that the next tenant in her apartment is as happy as she was with her stay at Oakland.”

– Eric J. – 2/3/2017 – Excerpt from vacate notice

 

“I have enjoyed my 16 years at Oakland. It has been a wonderful place to live. I have appreciated the friendly staff and the prompt service I have received. I will especially miss the wonderful maintenance staff.”

– Janet H. – 6/28/2016 – Excerpt from vacate notice

 

“Oakland Apartments has been a wonderful place to live for the past 10 years, and I am very thankful for my time living here.”

– Nicholas D. – 3/1/2016 – Excerpt from vacate notice